Junior Church Activity Sheets

Do please explore our AUC Junior Church Activity sheets that we have been creating since our church services had to go online since the 22nd March due to Covid 19. We hope they will interest you, you will have fun engaging in them and learn something as well.

The sheets reflect the church service readings for each week and are either lectionary-based or use a season theme – whichever is most applicable. Often they run in a short series but each can be enjoyed individually.

From September 6th, we began our new Junior Church Year with the overall theme of Growing in Faith

Sunday 18th October – Keep Your Eye On Jesus
(URC Families on Faith Adventures)

Sunday 11th October – Celebrate and Thank
(URC Families on Faith Adventures)

Sunday 4th October – A Shelter with Branches

Sunday 27th September – The Family Tree

Sunday 20th September – A Small Twig

Sunday 13th September – Tree in the Middle of the Garden

Sunday 6th September – 6 Exciting Days and a Quiet One!

Sunday 30th August – Story Psalms

Sunday 23rd August – WOW Psalms

Sunday 16th August – Psalms in Words and Music

Sunday 9th August – Walking on Water

Sunday 2nd August – Loaves and Fishes

Sunday 26th July – Mustard Seed

Sunday 19th July – Salt and Light

Sunday 12th July – Teaching from a Boat

Sunday 5th July – The Land with Three Seas

Sunday 28th June – Paul is Shipwrecked

Sunday 21st June – Love is ….

Sunday 14th June – Paul’s Message to Everyone

Sunday 7th June – Paul’s Journey and Letters

Sunday 31st May – Pentecost

Sunday 24th May – The Ascension

Sunday 17th May – The Promise of the Holy Spirit

Sunday 10th May – Living Stones

Sunday 3rd May – Psalm 23

Sunday 26th April – The Road to Emmaus

Sunday 19th April – Thomas Believes

Sunday 12th April – Easter Sunday

Sunday 5th April – Palm Sunday

Sunday 29th March – The Lost Coin and the Lost Sheep

Sunday 22nd March – The Prodigal Son